Select Page

Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 11/26/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"John is great. The staff is great"
5 star rating
Anna M. from Lafayette, CA on 11/22/2020 for an auto repair of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Always a pleasant experience at the shops timely service. The car was returned in order and I would recommend the shop for repairs and maintenance to others. Thank you"
5 star rating
Todd A. from Lafayette, CA on 11/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Top notch service and care for my custom vehicle"
5 star rating
Kent B. from Lafayette, CA on 11/4/2020 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Greg’s did a wonderful job in repairing my car. They did the job expertly and on time."
5 star rating
Chris P. from Lafayette, CA on 9/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"John is awesome"
5 star rating
Nancy W. from Walnut Creek, CA on 9/15/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Honest about problems, reliable maintenance."
5 star rating
Debra D. from Lafayette, CA on 7/30/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"That I’ve been extremely satisfied."
5 star rating
David L. from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/26/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Quality is outstanding. I can trust Greg and team to be straighforward and honest with me. They are responsive to my input/requests and often go above and beyond normal expectations. And they complete repairs on a timely basis."
5 star rating
Denise W. from Lafayette, CA on 7/9/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"High quality work. honest, knowledgable & friendly staff. We’ve been taking our autos to Greg’s since 2000. Could not be more satisfied. Highly recommend to anyone."
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 6/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Always Great service"
5 star rating
Erin S. from Lafayette, CA on 5/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Greg's just installed a trailer hitch onto my SUV. This was the second hitch Greg's installed for us, and they did a great job both times!"
5 star rating
Nancy W. from Lafayette, CA on 4/23/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Thorough checkups, explain what needs to be done, friendly."
5 star rating
Alan E. from Lafayette, CA on 2/24/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and attentive to information provided about car issues"
5 star rating
Melanie C. from Lafayette, CA on 2/18/2020 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Greg’s Auto has the nicest staff and have solved every situation we have approached them with. They are very accommodating with appointments and get your car done efficiently. Highly recommend!"
5 star rating
Beverly Jane P. from Lafayette, CA on 1/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Quick, polite, honest"
5 star rating
John V. from Lafayette, CA on 12/11/2019 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Great service and expertise."
5 star rating
Todd S. from Lafayette, CA on 12/3/2019 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"John is Trustworthy and an excellent communicator."
5 star rating
Nancy W. from Lafayette, CA on 10/31/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They are very thorough in checking my car, doing the repairs needed. I trust them to keep me safe on the road."
5 star rating
Melanie C. from Lafayette, CA on 9/5/2019 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Greg, John & Benny are a pleasure to work with. They greet you with a smile and provide great service. We've been using them for two years and have great service every time. I would highly recommend them for your next service!"
5 star rating
Len O. from Lafayette, CA on 8/29/2019 for an auto service of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"I trust them way more than I would any dealership and they’ve never broken that trust."
5 star rating
Vince P. from Lafayette, CA on 8/1/2019 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Tony B. from Lafayette, CA on 6/21/2019 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Gregs is friendly, professional and efficient. Works is carried out on time, and Gregs always communicates well with what they find and recommend"
5 star rating
Brisa A. from Lafayette, CA on 6/5/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Everyone so nice great customer service"
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 5/29/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service and feel that Greg`s is looking out for your best interests."
5 star rating
Dr. Jeff I. from Lafayette, CA on 5/29/2019 for an auto repair of their FORD and their testimonial is:
"For my first time doing business, it was excellent."
5 star rating
John T D. from Lafayette, CA on 5/22/2019 for an auto repair of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them Greg's does good work for a reasonable price. And, they do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it."
5 star rating
Mary H. from Lafayette, CA on 5/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They are very thorough, nice and do quality work. Fair pricing too!"
5 star rating
Debra D. from Lafayette, CA on 4/25/2019 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They’re very thorough and have excellent customer service!!!"
5 star rating
Nancy W. from Lafayette, CA on 4/22/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service - finding problems and explaining what needs to be done. I feel safe having maintenance done at Greg's!"
5 star rating
Ralph B. from Lafayette, CA on 3/19/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"That I am a very satisfied customer."
5 star rating
Ralph B. from Lafayette, CA on 3/19/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I am a satisfied customer. Brought my son’s Jeep for service initially and was so pleased that I brought my Infiniti for service as well."
5 star rating
Robert M. from Lafayette, CA on 12/27/2018 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"My sister-in-law needed help. We chose AAA certified shop in her area we were treated very well and have confidence with Greg’s. I believe they are honost business."
5 star rating
Ralph B. from Lafayette, CA on 10/26/2018 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"That I am very satisfied with the service that was provided on my son’s Jeep and will be a returning customer."
5 star rating
Todd S. from Lafayette, CA on 9/10/2018 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and efficient, I wouldn’t go anywhere else."
5 star rating
John A. from Lafayette, CA on 8/28/2018 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Old school. Personal, friendly and attentive to future problems. The mechanic tells me , “ this is a nice truck, we need to take care of it” . Guy thinks like that. Customer service from yesterday. Other shops only look at the problem and hardly tell you what they did. My wife wants to take her Prius there, I told her they only do trucks, but she checked and found out I was teasing her. Good people. Real good shop."
5 star rating
Adam K. from Lafayette, CA on 8/17/2018 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Good and solid service"
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 8/15/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I bring all my vehicles to Greg`s. Always polite and easy to work with."
5 star rating
Todd S. from Lafayette, CA on 6/5/2018 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional, nobody does better work."
5 star rating
Stephen S. from Lafayette, CA on 5/8/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Always knowledgeable and dependable"
5 star rating
David K. from Lafayette, CA on 9/28/2017 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Reliable, honest, knowledgeable. Great service! You can trust them to be fair!"
5 star rating
Denise W. from Lafayette, CA on 9/25/2017 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Most reliable mechanic I've known. High quality work, expert staff, extremely knowledgable, fair, honest, great attitude"
5 star rating
Tony B. from Lafayette, CA on 8/4/2017 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very professional; neat in appearance, attentive to the customer needs."
5 star rating
Hele M. from Lafayette, CA on 7/24/2017 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I happened across Gregs looking for a tow bar install on my brand new subaru 6 years ago/ now I forgo the subaru dealership because Gregs does everything- even fix my flat tire.... resulting in two places Telling me they have to replace all 4 tires. We have two cars and after trying to use the dealership service centers and having insane wait times for important things like broken tail lights- flat tires, broken side mirror controls even general oil changes i know i can call Gregs and they will get the job done for a great price without the 3 week wait i was told would be necessary at my local dealers."
5 star rating
Joann M. from Lafayette, CA on 7/19/2017 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Greg has taken care of both of our vehicles for years. He and his crew are professional, knowledgeable, curteous, competitively priced, accommodating with scheduling, and able to explain issues and problems so that we understand them."
5 star rating
Joann M. from Lafayette, CA on 7/18/2017 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I have used Greg's Automotive shop exclusively for years. He and his crew have always been professional, courteous, patient with explanations, and accessible for appointments. I would not think of going elsewhere."
5 star rating
Kristin M. from Lafayette, CA on 6/22/2017 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and dealings with John"
5 star rating
E. A. from Lafayette, CA on 6/21/2017 for an auto repair of their OLDSMOBILE and their testimonial is:
"Go for it. John will stay after closing hours and come early to make sure your car is ready on time. I have an old huffing and puffing car but they manage to find de culprit piece and make repairs. They are great guys."
5 star rating
Todd A S. from Lafayette, CA on 5/26/2017 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"John is exceptional, knowledgeable, and honest. He tells it like it is and that is what I want. I want to know my family is safe but also know I am NOT overpaying for stuff I don't need."
5 star rating
Steve S. from Lafayette, CA on 5/23/2017 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very reliable and easy to deal with."
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 5/12/2017 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great work and good service"
5 star rating
Tony B. from Lafayette, CA on 4/13/2017 for an auto repair of their JAYCO and their testimonial is:
"Both Greg and John are really upfront and honest about the what they find and how much it will cost - no hidden fees!!"
5 star rating
Daryll D. from Lafayette, CA on 4/10/2017 for an auto service of their FORD and their testimonial is:
"Professional and timely service with no hassle, reasonable rates, and attention to detail."
5 star rating
William L. from Lafayette, CA on 3/29/2017 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Honest & work well done."
5 star rating
Ben I. from Lafayette, CA on 3/9/2017 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Completely professional, trustworthy and efficient service. Awesome. I now live in the north bay but have opted to continue to use Greg's for service for a while. I can run errands around town while my car gets guaranteed good work done on it."
5 star rating
Steve S. from Lafayette, CA on 1/9/2017 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I've always been happy with their work and customer service."
5 star rating
Kathleen C. from Lafayette, CA on 12/16/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They do good work at a fair price and are friendly."
5 star rating
Greg H. from Lafayette, CA on 12/14/2016 for an auto repair of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Go for it. A very reliable & friendly local repair shop"
5 star rating
David A. from Lafayette, CA on 11/17/2016 for an auto repair of their FORD and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the service performed; would highly recommend to anyone."
5 star rating
Nicholas J. Feduska, M. from Lafayette, CA on 11/12/2016 for an auto service of their HONDA and their testimonial is:
"The best! Truly exceptional service."
5 star rating
E. A. from Lafayette, CA on 11/5/2016 for an auto repair of their Oldsmobile and their testimonial is:
"They are highly reliable, fair prices and good workmanship. I just like them."
5 star rating
David K. from Lafayette, CA on 10/25/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They are personable, knowledgeable, dependable. You can trust them. A true gem."
5 star rating
David K. from Lafayette, CA on 10/25/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"These guys are fantastic. They are personable, knowledgeable and reasonable. You can trust them. A rare find. A true gem of a shop."
5 star rating
H. M. from Lafayette, CA on 10/12/2016 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I had previously been to greg's for a tow bar to be installed. I am so happy i had such crappy service at the car dealership that i searched elsewehere. Now both of my cars are serviced through Gregs. I appreciate the fast appointment availabllity, their professionalism (they found that the dealership service center had neglected to ever change the brake fluid) and i appreciate their honesty as well as their service."
5 star rating
Morning Star Borzoni from Lafayette, CA on 9/28/2016 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, efficient, good sense of humor, reliable, trouble shooters, and thorough."
5 star rating
Heidi L. from Lafayette, CA on 9/9/2016 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"They got my car done quickly -- I was a walk-in. They were friendly and very fair, which I appreciate so much."
5 star rating
Hele M. from Lafayette, CA on 8/24/2016 for an auto repair of their SUBARU and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely!Go and see what you think - I am moving from the official Subaru service center to Greg's auto because the service is super efficient and local and just as friendly as our previous big name place if not more so."
5 star rating
Dean from Lafayette, CA on 7/15/2016 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Great service experience. In on on time, done on time, out on time and all per estimate. Don't go anywhere else!"
5 star rating
Steve S. from Lafayette, CA on 6/28/2016 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"They have never let me down or recommended work I didn't need."
5 star rating
Scott S. from Lafayette, CA on 4/8/2016 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"John who helped me was courteous , professional and gave me an accurate and reasonable quote. My air conditioning had problems and I had gone to another car shop that just told me off the cuff the job was an all day job and would cost over $1000. I was going to just live with sweating in my car when John looked up the repair type for my model vehicle and told me that it was only 1-1/2 hr job which I could afford."
5 star rating
Karen Q. from Lafayette, CA on 3/25/2016 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I've been going to Gregs for many years and the service is always very thorough. The staff is very courteous."
5 star rating
Dan B. from Lafayette, CA on 3/22/2016 for an auto repair of their LITTLE and their testimonial is:
"Go there"
5 star rating
Steffi And Larry E. from Lafayette, CA on 2/23/2016 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They're honest and professional and nice."
5 star rating
Todd S. from Lafayette, CA on 2/19/2016 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I would ONLY take my vehicles to Greg's because they are honest and trustworthy and excellent mechanics!!"
5 star rating
Linda L. from Lafayette, CA on 2/18/2016 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend that they have their car serviced at Greg's."
5 star rating
Harris from Lafayette, CA on 2/4/2016 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Top quality"
5 star rating
Todd Scheid ~ Realtor, Trusted A. from Lafayette, CA on 2/1/2016 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I trust them with ALL my vehicles AND I trust they are being truthful about what needs to be done. I feel safe knowing they are keeping an eye on my car since I am a Realtor and drive clients around in it all the time AND my wife's car so I know she and my kids are safe."
5 star rating
Hadi A. from Lafayette, CA on 1/23/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I have been coming here for a year now and every time I get an exceptional and professional service from John and Greg. They tell exactly what's wrong with your car with and how much to expect to spend and have it ready when they promise. I highly recommend this shop."
5 star rating
Pat from Lafayette, CA on 1/13/2016 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very trustworthy and take a personal interest in taking care of your car"
5 star rating
John S. from Lafayette, CA on 1/1/2016 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Though brand new customer, Greg and John treated me like a regular and as a friend. Their diagnosis was thorough and the resulting repair significantly improved the car's performance and reduced risk of unexpected breakdowns."
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 12/17/2015 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great service, They quote up front before they work on your car."
5 star rating
Colleen S. from Lafayette, CA on 12/3/2015 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Greg is great. He is honest and kind, and does everything he can to keep your car running and you safe."
5 star rating
Jim F. from Lafayette, CA on 11/5/2015 for an auto service of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, excellent service, helpful and trustworthy."
5 star rating
Nancy W. from Lafayette, CA on 10/31/2015 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"As a regular customer they check my car thoroughly & keep me informed of special maintenance issues. They're friendly & honest."
5 star rating
Andrew L. from Lafayette, CA on 10/13/2015 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great place to take your car if it needs any maintence. I take all my cars to john and Greg. Very knowledgable and great customer service. Thanks guys!:)"
5 star rating
Rich C. from Lafayette, CA on 9/26/2015 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Will highly recommend! Always honest, professional service!"
5 star rating
Chelsea S. from Lafayette, CA on 9/15/2015 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience! Their quality of work and customer service are both top-notch!"
5 star rating
Katherine D. from Lafayette, CA on 9/14/2015 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I had a real emergency right before a trip to Canada - an unexpected necessary repair. Greg found the time for me in an otherwise very busy day for him and his quick repair was fantastic. It was also a warranty repair so no cost. I will never go to another mechanic. Greg and his crew are the best!!"
5 star rating
Ann B. from Lafayette, CA on 9/9/2015 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I love the friendly and personal service I get at Greg's Automotive. It can be hard to find in today's fast paced world. I recommend this service center to everyone who needs a great mechanic."
5 star rating
Jim F. from Lafayette, CA on 9/3/2015 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Ginny S. from Lafayette, CA on 8/27/2015 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable and thorough service."
5 star rating
Ginny S. from Lafayette, CA on 8/23/2015 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"This shop solved a perplexing problem for me with the driving performance of my vehicle, perfectly!"
5 star rating
Renee J. from Lafayette, CA on 7/31/2015 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"So Friendly efficient honest and delivers on customer services and quality of work"
5 star rating
Rich C. from Lafayette, CA on 6/23/2015 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Always exceptional service at Greg's Automotive!"
5 star rating
Sue S. from Lafayette, CA on 6/23/2015 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I was quite impressed with how fast they were able to get the needed repairs done, once they knew what the problem was. I had had my car towed in just before closing time on Thursday, without an appointment. Although, there were several cars ahead of mine, which they gave priority to, they still managed to get my car up and running before they closed on Friday I am ever so grateful for their professionalism, and service."
5 star rating
Andrew L. from Lafayette, CA on 6/22/2015 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Yes. Greg and John are great. I always take my cars to them. They do great work and are very helpful. I would highly recommend them. Sincerely, Andrew Lal"
5 star rating
Bill H. from Lafayette, CA on 5/30/2015 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"First of all,Greg's honest! You don't have to be worried about being "ripped off".Next the workmanship is top of the line.Lastly,Greg's stands behind it's work.Something does'nt seem right bring the car back and Greg's will take care of it!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette, CA on 3/20/2015 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I'd recommend the shop highly. Honest and knowledgeable mechanics."
5 star rating
Lance C. from Lafayette, CA on 3/19/2015 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"I've trusted Greg's to work on all my cars, from the daily driver to my beloved 1967 Mustang track car. Always great service, a pleasant experience and I trust them to do a good job."
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 3/13/2015 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and follow through"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette, CA on 3/12/2015 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Experience and trust that the job will get done correctly."
5 star rating
Colleen S. from Lafayette, CA on 3/5/2015 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great personal service, the owner himself makes sure everything is taken care of."
5 star rating
Brenda from Lafayette, CA on 2/20/2015 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Being a single mom w/no car maintenance experience, I felt these guys had my best interest at heart"
5 star rating
Len O. from Lafayette, CA on 2/9/2015 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Don't bother with anyone else. Greg's has always been dependable."
5 star rating
Karen T. from Lafayette, CA on 1/28/2015 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Fast, Friendly, Reasonably priced"
5 star rating
John N. from Lafayette, CA on 1/27/2015 for an auto repair of their FORD and their testimonial is:
"Reliable and great service with friendly people."
5 star rating
Todd S. from Lafayette, CA on 1/23/2015 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They are VERY Trustworthy!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette, CA on 1/23/2015 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"For professional service, on time service, and caring service this it."
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 1/22/2015 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"John is great mechanic. Answers all questions for my personal and company cars"
5 star rating
James from Lafayette, CA on 1/14/2015 for an auto repair of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended. Honest guy. Won't try to rip you off because he understands if you provide honest service the customer is more likely to come back if further assistance is needed."
5 star rating
Margie D. from Lafayette, CA on 1/9/2015 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Greg's Audo gets you in right away and takes care of the problem. They can be trusted."
5 star rating
Anna W. from Lafayette, CA on 1/6/2015 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great service, kind employees highly recommend"
5 star rating
Rebecca T. from Lafayette, CA on 1/5/2015 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, very knowledgable, excellent communication, excellent reputation"
5 star rating
Ann B. from Lafayette, CA on 1/4/2015 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend their services."
5 star rating
Joseph V. from Lafayette, CA on 12/31/2014 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them the that the shop is trustworthy, consistent, and highly competent."
5 star rating
Marielle M. from Lafayette, CA on 12/18/2014 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding service, excllent communication and a more than fair price."
5 star rating
David R. from Lafayette, CA on 12/9/2014 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great people and outstanding quick service"
5 star rating
Marva B. from Lafayette, CA on 12/3/2014 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful people - honest and helpful. I would definitely recommend this shop."
5 star rating
Carolyn N. from Lafayette, CA on 11/24/2014 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very professional. Work is done in a timely manner. Honest people who work there. Feel extra satisfied when the owner/ manager works with me and explains everything."
5 star rating
Kristine W. from Lafayette, CA on 11/21/2014 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and thorough. I have always been satisfied with the service provided."
5 star rating
Tom R. from Lafayette, CA on 11/8/2014 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I have found your service to be very good in all ways!"
5 star rating
Greg O. from Lafayette, CA on 11/6/2014 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Greg has been in business for over 40 years, he knows how to keep his clients satisfied."
5 star rating
Dave H. from Lafayette, CA on 10/31/2014 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Really friendly guys that know their stuff."
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 10/29/2014 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent : Customer service Quality of work"
5 star rating
Len O. from Lafayette, CA on 10/23/2014 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"I have !00% trust in your honesty and ability."
5 star rating
Keller S. from Lafayette, CA on 10/20/2014 for an auto service of their CHEVROLET and their testimonial is:
"Great guys and great service. Super value."
5 star rating
Joann M. from Lafayette, CA on 10/16/2014 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I believe Greg and his crew to be of the highest ethical character. They are very good at explaining the issues and the solutions/alternatives. Competitive rates."
5 star rating
Kristine W. from Lafayette, CA on 8/27/2014 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, reliable, and efficient."
5 star rating
David L. from Lafayette, CA on 8/27/2014 for an auto repair of their FORD and their testimonial is:
"Quick turn around...able to find the part and install within 24 hours."
5 star rating
Tony F. from Lafayette, CA on 8/16/2014 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Excellent advice and service"
5 star rating
Xianlin L. from Lafayette, CA on 8/11/2014 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"I will recommend your shop when my car is serviced"
5 star rating
Steffi And Larry E. from Lafayette, CA on 8/11/2014 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"great - very professional"
5 star rating
Alan K. from Lafayette, CA on 7/27/2014 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Greg's, as the service is excellent and honest"
5 star rating
Rick C. from Lafayette, CA on 7/3/2014 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my cars to Greg's for almost 40 years. I always get friendly, professional service, and at a fair price -- the job is always done right, and I feel good about my car after it's been worked on at Greg's! Rick C."
5 star rating
Ken I. from Lafayette, CA on 6/20/2014 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"recommend. really straightforward and easy to deal with."
5 star rating
David K. from Lafayette, CA on 6/20/2014 for an auto service of their FORD and their testimonial is:
"Reliable, honest, straigghtforward, own the problem as if it were theirs"
5 star rating
Dave M. from Lafayette, CA on 6/13/2014 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Honesty and competence. Just make them your source for automotive work and then look for good electrician and plumber."
5 star rating
Todd S. from Lafayette, CA on 6/5/2014 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"You can TRUST them and they do excellent work and good prices!"
5 star rating
Dave R. from Lafayette, CA on 5/22/2014 for an auto repair of their CHEVROLET and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend the shop to anyone. All staff was very helpful, and the price was very fair. For stopping by in late morning and getting my vehicle repaired saved me time and money. The bill ended up 20.00 dollars the the quote. very nice."
5 star rating
Nancy W. from Lafayette, CA on 5/21/2014 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough, carefully explain repairs, communication excellent"
5 star rating
Terri Q. from Lafayette, CA on 5/14/2014 for an auto repair of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"Great folks, as good as the dealer."
5 star rating
Marty D. from Lafayette, CA on 5/6/2014 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Good service at reasonable prices"
5 star rating
Dave W. from Lafayette, CA on 5/5/2014 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Some of my neighbors and friends already use Greg's shop and are also satisfied with his work. I highly recommend his shop for vehicle maintenance and repair. After all the problems that caused my check engine light to go on were repaired by Greg's shop, my wife's Avalon easily passed the smog test. Note: I also received a good discount!"
5 star rating
Len O. from Lafayette, CA on 4/25/2014 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job and they're honest."
5 star rating
Andrew L. from Lafayette, CA on 4/25/2014 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Yes! They take there time to make sure the work done correctly. I would highly recommend Gregs automotive to my family and friends."
5 star rating
Julia Y. from Lafayette, CA on 4/1/2014 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great service- drop off & pick up up since I had no other options- Good people! Long time customer."
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 3/26/2014 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Great feedback, good customer service, back there work"
5 star rating
Stan J. from Lafayette, CA on 3/25/2014 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"great service and quality of work"
5 star rating
Len O. from Lafayette, CA on 3/25/2014 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to try you and that I've been nothing but happy with Greg's."
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 3/25/2014 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Great place to have your car or truck repaired"
5 star rating
Tim S. from Lafayette, CA on 3/25/2014 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Honest, Friendly and Knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Heather from Lafayette, CA on 3/4/2014 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job and are always honest with reasonable prices."
5 star rating
Len O. from Lafayette, CA on 3/4/2014 for an auto service of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I have always been more than happy with your work and service."
5 star rating
Wayne G. N. from Lafayette, CA on 2/19/2014 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"All my visits have been good. Good experiences"
5 star rating
Joseph V. from Lafayette, CA on 2/18/2014 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, honest, thorough, and fast. JD listened to my concerns and addressed them after the car was inspected."
5 star rating
Alan K. from Lafayette, CA on 2/4/2014 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Honest, timely, excellent work and service"
5 star rating
Kyle from Lafayette, CA on 1/31/2014 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and do a go solid job"
5 star rating
Michele L. from Lafayette, CA on 1/29/2014 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Greg's Auto has honest service with good communication. They have been straight forward with me when they don't know what the exact problem is, a refreshing change from my last shop."
5 star rating
Greg H. from Lafayette, CA on 1/22/2014 for an auto service of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Greg's does good work, is on time and near good food/retail outlets if you are waiting for your car."
5 star rating
Ernie C. from Lafayette, CA on 1/17/2014 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I 'd say the shop was excellent"
5 star rating
Sean H. from Lafayette, CA on 1/15/2014 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great service, attention to detail JD and John were very helpful in explaining the issues with my Tahoe"
5 star rating
Xianlin L. from Lafayette, CA on 1/15/2014 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Very good service and very friendly treat ed me."
5 star rating
Mindy P. from Lafayette, CA on 1/2/2014 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great service! Great people!"
3 star rating
Bruce W. from Lafayette, CA on 12/24/2013 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Good on both quality and service"
5 star rating
Kathryn D. from Lafayette, CA on 12/23/2013 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"It's a great place. The customer service is excellent; the work is good; and the price is fair."
5 star rating
Ron from Lafayette, CA on 12/23/2013 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"They stood behind their work and corrected a problem."
5 star rating
Dave M. from Lafayette, CA on 12/16/2013 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Take your car there. They do good work and are honest."
5 star rating
Rita G. from Lafayette, CA on 12/11/2013 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Great place, good service."
5 star rating
Greg H. from Lafayette, CA on 12/10/2013 for an auto repair of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Greg's Automotive is exactly the right size of establishment for efficient & quality service and where the customer is recognized and appreciated."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette, CA on 11/19/2013 for an auto service of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Reliable and reasonably priced auto repair. :)"
5 star rating
June P. from Lafayette, CA on 11/13/2013 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"100% agreement with the comments on-line. The mechanics and staff are proud of their well deserved reputation. And as a woman, I appreciated their description of the exact mechanical problems they had diagnosed. Great work!"
5 star rating
Lindsey S. from Lafayette, CA on 11/7/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They look after you. My husband and Dad are glad I go there."
5 star rating
Mj D. from Lafayette, CA on 11/7/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I had an excellent experience! My car just needed a simple oil change. They did the usual checking. Did the work. No crazy up-selling. I actually SAW the "Greg" of "Greg's Repairs" working in the shop. I like that Greg's is locally owned with ties to the community!"
5 star rating
Greg H. from Lafayette, CA on 10/29/2013 for an auto service of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend it."
5 star rating
Alan K. from Lafayette, CA on 10/29/2013 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The best...excellent and honest work"
5 star rating
Melanie H. from Lafayette, CA on 10/18/2013 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I love Greg's Automotive work and customer service. They go up and beyond in their work and really care about my vehicle. They are honest and informative."
5 star rating
Eric from Lafayette, CA on 9/24/2013 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"They do a good work/treat their customers fair and I would recommend them"
5 star rating
Bill H. from Lafayette, CA on 9/17/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"You can count on professional work at a reasonable price."
5 star rating
Michael R. from Lafayette, CA on 9/12/2013 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend your shop."
5 star rating
Rita G. from Lafayette, CA on 9/12/2013 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Very honest, professional, knowledgeable and friendly."
5 star rating
Ellen P. from Lafayette, CA on 8/30/2013 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Integrity, Quality Service, Fair Prices, Gregr is gracious with his time."
5 star rating
Robert P. from Lafayette, CA on 8/10/2013 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Go there, great service."
5 star rating
Steve F. from Lafayette, CA on 8/7/2013 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and friendly owner..."
5 star rating
Lois M. from Lafayette, CA on 7/2/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They're good and honest"
5 star rating
Molly M. from Lafayette, CA on 6/26/2013 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that my family has had a good experience with Greg's for years."
5 star rating
Spellberg from Lafayette, CA on 6/22/2013 for an auto repair of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Best shop evr used."
5 star rating
Carolyn N. from Lafayette, CA on 6/21/2013 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I trust them, they are thorough and keep good records."
5 star rating
Lindsey S. from Lafayette, CA on 6/3/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"You can trust their recommendations."
5 star rating
Mary B. from Lafayette, CA on 5/8/2013 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I have finally found a trustworthy automotive shop with guys who dont talk down to woman and are very fair in price! Excellent muffler specialists TOO!!!"
5 star rating
Joe B. from Lafayette, CA on 5/7/2013 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"nice to work with"
5 star rating
Ronnie M. from Lafayette, CA on 4/27/2013 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I am satisfied with them, so I would recommend them"
5 star rating
Tim S. from Lafayette, CA on 4/19/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great work, honest and reliable"
5 star rating
Jim P. from Lafayette, CA on 4/11/2013 for an auto repair of their PATMONT, and their testimonial is:
"excellent."
5 star rating
Kim P. from Lafayette, CA on 4/9/2013 for an auto service of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"Reasonable. Quality work. Timely. Good service."
5 star rating
David T. from Lafayette, CA on 4/4/2013 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I would absolutely recommend you."
5 star rating
Rita G. from Lafayette, CA on 3/27/2013 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend"
5 star rating
Len O. from Lafayette, CA on 3/15/2013 for an auto service of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Greg is personable, a good listener, provides great, timely service at reasonable price. The shop is what one would expect in Lafayette!"
5 star rating
Alan K. from Lafayette, CA on 3/7/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Greg's as an honest and quality place for your car's needs"
5 star rating
Terri from Lafayette, CA on 2/16/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work and customer service are both exemplary."
5 star rating
Margie D. from Lafayette, CA on 1/25/2013 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Honest and reasonable prices."
5 star rating
Margie D. from Lafayette, CA on 1/24/2013 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great service and honest"
5 star rating
Lois M. from Lafayette, CA on 1/18/2013 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional and trust worthy!!"
5 star rating
Robert S. from Lafayette, CA on 1/14/2013 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Good work by an honest company"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette, CA on 1/10/2013 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I am a ten year customer, and over the years I have trusted Greg's Automotive to make my cars safe, and they are.....period."
5 star rating
Matthew G. from Lafayette, CA on 12/28/2012 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"They were trustworthy and did a very good job getting my car repair correctly. They were also a good value for the service."
5 star rating
Rob C. from Lafayette, CA on 12/26/2012 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Greg's provides great, quality service at a fair, reasonable price."
5 star rating
Amy S. from Lafayette, CA on 12/11/2012 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"allow extra time for repairs Greg returned my car to me when it was difficult for me to pick it up after service-- much appreciated!"
5 star rating
Kristine from Lafayette, CA on 12/11/2012 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Greg's Auto and Muffler Repair has provided me with great service and feedback I can count on. The guys are friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend their services!"
5 star rating
Chris D. from Lafayette, CA on 11/14/2012 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that my two experiences wth Greg's were very positive and I would recommend Greg's"
5 star rating
Brett W. from Lafayette, CA on 11/13/2012 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Their service was fast, professional and honest. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Joann from Lafayette, CA on 10/27/2012 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and straight forward. I have complete trust in their analysis, practical approach, and expertise."
5 star rating
Mei Sun L. from Lafayette, CA on 10/26/2012 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"You're smart, communicative, and do a professional job. I trust you! That's VERY important. VERY VERY VERY"
5 star rating
Rae E. from Lafayette, CA on 10/17/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Go to Yelp. He has served me well and honestly, which is primary."
5 star rating
Krista M. from Lafayette, CA on 10/10/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them this is the place to go! They are flexible with your schedule and truly want to help with your situation."
5 star rating
Ronald C. from Lafayette, CA on 10/3/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Reasonable price."
5 star rating
Ignacio D. from Lafayette, CA on 10/2/2012 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"We were clearly informed of the problem with our car and were very satisfied with the service and the way the whole things was handled."
5 star rating
Sean from Lafayette on 9/26/2012 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service from a personable owner who cared about my satisfaction and knew his work well. I'd go again."
5 star rating
John F. from Lafayette on 9/14/2012 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"I would fully recommend Greg's shop."
5 star rating
Jason C. from Lafayette, CA on 9/10/2012 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Greg was very helpful and informative."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette on 9/8/2012 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great work at all times"
5 star rating
Kurt J. from Lafayette, CA on 8/15/2012 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Greg is an honest expert in the automotive field that is spot on in diagnosing and answering questions about what is needed on the phone or in person. I return to Greg;s shop because his work is always done right."
5 star rating
Alan K. from Lafayette, CA on 8/1/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Honest, great repair shop"
5 star rating
Rita G. from Lafayette, CA on 7/28/2012 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Nice guys. Know what they're doing."
5 star rating
Tim S. from Lafayette, CA on 7/7/2012 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"They are great honest guys. Wouldn't go anywhere else."
5 star rating
Richard B. from Lafayette, CA on 7/5/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"That I was happy with the work, they listened to my needs, and made the repairs I required."
5 star rating
Heather (sokolik) G. from Lafayette, CA on 7/4/2012 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"That I was recommended to you over 10 years ago, I live in Oakland and I wouldn't trust my cars to anyone else."
5 star rating
Matt C. from Lafayette on 5/2/2012 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Go to Greg's-they will take great care of you and your car. Cars break and need to be fixed. This costs $. Greg will charge you a reasonable price for work that actually needs to be done. You can trust him."
5 star rating
Tim S. from Lafayette, CA on 4/25/2012 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great work and honest guys."
5 star rating
Nancy C. from Lafayette, CA on 4/24/2012 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"THE BEST SERVICE AND REPAIR PEOPLE!!!"
5 star rating
John M. from Lafayette, CA on 4/18/2012 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Did the job for a reasonable price and on time."
5 star rating
Craig F. C. from Lafayette, CA on 4/11/2012 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Prompt attention to issues."
5 star rating
Heather S. from Lafayette, CA on 3/27/2012 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Fixed my car in one day and good customer service"
5 star rating
Mindy P. from Lafayette, CA on 3/23/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent place - and they are so nice!"
5 star rating
Terry M. from Lafayette, CA on 3/23/2012 for an auto repair of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"I would absolutely recommend Greg's."
5 star rating
Carolyn O. from Lafayette on 3/7/2012 for an auto service of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely recommend them"
5 star rating
Emily C. from Lafayette, CA on 3/2/2012 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They always do an excellent job and have great customer service. I know I can depend on them to provide an honest diagnostic."
5 star rating
Alan K. from Lafayette, CA on 3/2/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to go there, and trust implicitly that the right thing was being done"
5 star rating
Susan H. from Lafayette, CA on 2/27/2012 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. They take excellent care of my car. I have been a satisfied customer for more than 8 years."
5 star rating
Alan H. from Lafayette, CA on 2/24/2012 for an auto repair of their MercedesBenz and their testimonial is:
"Great place. Easy to get to. Quick service."
5 star rating
Alan H. from Lafayette, CA on 2/24/2012 for an auto repair of their MercedesBenz and their testimonial is:
"Great place to go. Easy to get to. Good, quick service."
5 star rating
Deb W. from Lafayette, CA on 2/23/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I have had one major service done by Greg's Auto. I liked the thorough explanations provided by the owner about the work that needed to be done on my car. And I also felt that the owner gave me options about the timing of needed services."
5 star rating
Catherine S. from Lafayette, CA on 2/20/2012 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would say we have used Gregs for years and we have always found it to be a knowledgeable, honest store that is efficient. This shop has up to date computer equipment so they can diagn"
5 star rating
Ted K. from Lafayette, CA on 2/19/2012 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Definately to bring their car in for work"
3 star rating
Mike C. from Lafayette, CA on 2/17/2012 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great Shop, Friendly Staff. Worth the Trip to resolve any Exhaust issue! Honest Long time Business."
5 star rating
Ned from Lafayette on 2/8/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Greg's Auto provided me very good service and they have a expert staff, and fair pricing."
5 star rating
Justin B. from Lafayette, CA on 2/3/2012 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I prefer Greg's Auto and Muffler Repair over taking my car into the dealership. They have great car service, customer service & good rates."
5 star rating
Geri from Lafayette on 2/3/2012 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Greg's... The owner was willing to come in on a Saturday to complete the repairs after the part did not come in on a day when the shop was open... I bought the truck in August, 2011 and the work that Greg's performed was exactly what was necessary in order for it to FINALLY pass smog... Greg's was the third shop to work on the truck..."
5 star rating
Burt T. from Lafayette, CA on 2/1/2012 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Nice people, diagnosed and repaired car with dead battery while I waited, price was reasonable."
5 star rating
Gary from Lafayette on 1/19/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I was very pleased with the service Greg provided."
5 star rating
Tricia P. from Lafayette, CA on 1/18/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Courteous, friendly, knowledgable people who respect the value of my time."
5 star rating
Lindsey S. from Lafayette, CA on 1/18/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"You'll be in good hands."
5 star rating
Kerry L. from Lafayette, CA on 1/17/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Honest and straight forward - not cheap -but fair prices. Friendly You know what you are in for - no surprises when it's time to pick up your car. Great communication"
5 star rating
Rich C. from Lafayette, CA on 1/15/2012 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Greg place, friendly staff."
5 star rating
Toris J. from Lafayette, CA on 12/29/2011 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, fair price and nice manner"
5 star rating
D. M. from Lafayette, CA on 12/22/2011 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Greg's Auto does what they say they are going to do."
5 star rating
Jack B. from Lafayette, CA on 12/12/2011 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They know what they are doing, and they do the best to return the vehicle on time."
5 star rating
John R. from Lafayette, CA on 12/9/2011 for an auto repair of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and Proffessional service at a fair price. Highly recommend this business!"
5 star rating
Dean E. from Lafayette, CA on 12/7/2011 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"the quality of work at Greg's is exceptionally good."
5 star rating
Rae E. from Lafayette, CA on 12/7/2011 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"That Greg has been in business a long time and the reviews are good. Plus his mechanics are nice guys."
5 star rating
Tom B. from Lafayette, CA on 11/30/2011 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great service...price and work done as per. quote. Great vehicle knowledge and customer satisfaction"
5 star rating
Rita G. from Lafayette, CA on 11/19/2011 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Nice people. Great service. They know their stuff. Been in service a long time."
5 star rating
Matthew W. from Lafayette, CA on 11/16/2011 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Quick, accurate diagnosis; quality repair done."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette on 11/14/2011 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Very pleased with the service and quality of work done."
5 star rating
Gene from Lafayette on 11/12/2011 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend them as they were honest and did all possible."
5 star rating
Carolyn N. from Lafayette, CA on 11/11/2011 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended! Good service, honest and helpful."
5 star rating
Richard C. from Lafayette, CA on 11/8/2011 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work and service.Friendly people."
5 star rating
Sandra T. from Lafayette, CA on 11/4/2011 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer for almost three years and have always found everyone to be efficient, courteous and prompt! I have shopped around for price comparison and I'd rather give my business to a local small shop. These are the qualities I want from a company I do business with!"
5 star rating
Richard B. from Lafayette, CA on 11/1/2011 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great customer relations. Did job in a timely fashion."
5 star rating
Gary R. from Lafayette, CA on 10/21/2011 for an auto service of their FORD and their testimonial is:
"Use them. The service is terrific and they are fair with their charges."
5 star rating
Bill H. from Lafayette, CA on 10/15/2011 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Give Greg a try; you'll be glad you did !!!!!"
5 star rating
Alan K. from Lafayette, CA on 10/12/2011 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality with honest feedback"
5 star rating
Jeff B. from Lafayette, CA on 10/7/2011 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Honest and quick...I don't feel I am sold something I didn't need"
5 star rating
Debora M. from Lafayette, CA on 10/7/2011 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and do what they promise to do."
3 star rating
Maria L. from Lafayette, CA on 10/6/2011 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Our limited experience there has shown them to be careful and reliable in their work."
5 star rating
J. M. from Lafayette, CA on 9/26/2011 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Always satisfied with service. Honest. Good place to go."
5 star rating
Louise V. from Lafayette, CA on 9/16/2011 for an auto service of their Plymouth and their testimonial is:
"Greg knows how to solve problems."
5 star rating
Joann M. from Lafayette, CA on 9/14/2011 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Honesty, reliability, knowledgeable,and professional--I would recommend Greg's without reservation"
5 star rating
Tricia P. from Lafayette, CA on 9/11/2011 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Attentive, friendly customer service attitude, and a commitment to solve the problem, no matter how difficult"
5 star rating
Erin M. from Lafayette, CA on 9/2/2011 for an auto repair of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic customer service and my expectations were beyond met."
5 star rating
Michael M. from Lafayette, CA on 8/26/2011 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"First class service, and first class INTEGRITY! Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette on 8/24/2011 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, excellent workmanship"
5 star rating
Susan M. from Lafayette, CA on 8/2/2011 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Easy and quick drop off! I was also able to pick up my car after hours which is not always offered at other service centers."
5 star rating
Bill S. from Lafayette, CA on 7/25/2011 for an auto service of their VOLKSWAGEN and their testimonial is:
"Very professional solid work."
5 star rating
Jack B. from Lafayette, CA on 7/13/2011 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Timely service and the quality has always been there."
5 star rating
Robert T. from Lafayette, CA on 6/16/2011 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"they are honest and do a good job"
5 star rating
Nancy H. from Lafayette, CA on 6/8/2011 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"great service friendly staff"
5 star rating
Rick C. from Lafayette, CA on 5/17/2011 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer of Greg's since the late 1970's. Their service is always top notch, honest and reasonable."
3 star rating
Howard from Lafayette, CA on 5/10/2011 for an auto service of their CHEVROLET and their testimonial is:
"Good work, though expensive. They want you to spend money to diagnose every service before they propose service. They charge for this service, which adds to the total cost of repair."
5 star rating
Rita G. from Lafayette, CA on 5/7/2011 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Nice service and competent mechanics."
5 star rating
Dr. Gary D. Z. from Lafayette, CA on 5/4/2011 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Values the customer Honest and competent."
5 star rating
Ben I. from Lafayette, CA on 3/9/2011 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Always prompt, accurate, and very reasonably priced. Can't be beat!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette on 3/4/2011 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Service provide has been above expectations, and for the last 9 years has a customer they have been consistent in service, repairs, and on time. Could not ask for more"
5 star rating
Nancy H. from Lafayette, CA on 2/9/2011 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Always great service!! Willing to go the extra mile to keep me as a very satisfied customer"
5 star rating
Tricia P. from Lafayette, CA on 2/4/2011 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service attitude, good problem-solving skills, concerned about my costs, deliver exactly what they promise, or work at it until they solve the problem."
5 star rating
Jack B. from Lafayette, CA on 1/26/2011 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Timely service, good follow-up, and they promise what they say.....quality is very high here."
5 star rating
George S. from Lafayette, CA on 1/5/2011 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great place to have your auto maintenance service and repair done."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lafayette on 12/15/2010 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, and they know what they are doing. Have been a loyal customer for eight years and they have never disappointed me."
5 star rating
Jon T. from Lafayette, CA on 12/14/2010 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great service at a reasonable price."
5 star rating
Elizabeth D. from Lafayette, CA on 12/9/2010 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"The service is complete and honest. I feel very confident that they "have my back""
5 star rating
Alan S. from Lafayette on 12/8/2010 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Friendly .they know what there doing. No bull."
5 star rating
Susan H. from Lafayette, CA on 11/29/2010 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Knowledgeable staff. High quality work."
5 star rating
Steven L. from Lafayette, CA on 11/26/2010 for an auto service of their Oldsmobile and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service! They gave me a ride from and to their shop. I didn't expect that."
5 star rating
Denis B. from Lafayette, CA on 11/24/2010 for an auto service of their Oldsmobile and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is great. Their work is great as well"
5 star rating
Curt B. from Lafayette, CA on 11/21/2010 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! Carter is awesome and the staff are friendly and informative. They obviously take pride in their work."
5 star rating
Ben I. from Lafayette, CA on 11/17/2010 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"It all comes from trust! And I totally trust Greg's. I was expecting a $990 bill for a new timing belt on my 2000 Subaru that's done 130K miles, instead they call and say it all looks new, everything looks good, the last owner's shop must have forgotten the sticker (or it fell off). Either way, I paid just $215 and still have peace of mind. Not many car shops do what's best for the customer in practice. Greg's does. Stellar!"
5 star rating
Matt C. from Lafayette on 11/16/2010 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"This is the place to go--great service, trustworthy & reliable. They go out of their way to make sure you are well taken care of."
5 star rating
Rich from Lafayette on 11/8/2010 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"simple, efficient, quality service, personal"
5 star rating
Tricia P. from Lafayette, CA on 10/26/2010 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very pleasant people, great attention to detail, strong service orientation."
5 star rating
Joseph W. from Lafayette, CA on 10/13/2010 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Greg's Auto and Muffler has a reputation of good quality and honest work. Customer service is always good."
5 star rating
Bob And Julie A. from Lafayette, CA on 10/12/2010 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Really professional, fixed an ongoing problem that other shops had missed, prompt, polite and reasonable price. I really like that they keep a computer record of each time you come in."
5 star rating
Susan H. from Lafayette, CA on 10/12/2010 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"They take great care of my car and never suggest I have work done before it's needed nor do they suggest I have something fixed unless it needs fixing. I only wish they were open on Saturdays too."
5 star rating
John R. from Lafayette, CA on 10/1/2010 for an auto service of their Internationa and their testimonial is:
"The facts speak for themselves - performing a wide variety of maintenance and repair work, Greg's Auto has supported my classic truck here in the Diablo Valley with quality work keeping us in the parades and on the road."
5 star rating
Emily C. from Lafayette, CA on 9/22/2010 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Even after relocating an hour and a half north I still make sure to take my car to Greg's. Greg's Automotive provides excellent service, they are trustworthy and do a great job. I can rely on them for quick, quality service. I am constantly referring others to Greg's Automotive and they are just as satisfied with the customer service and quality of work."
5 star rating
Mary D. from Lafayette, CA on 9/12/2010 for an auto service of their DODGE and their testimonial is:
"It is a great shop, and I highly recommend it. I've been a customer for years, and I appreciate the personal knowledge and service they provide. They know my car and keep it driving well."
5 star rating
Joanne R. from Lafayette, CA on 9/7/2010 for an auto service of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"Very pleased with the service received and have been for around twenty years."
5 star rating
Ray E. from Lafayette, CA on 8/31/2010 for an auto service of their MERCEDES-BEN and their testimonial is:
"Great service, fast turn around. The owner is one of the most ethical men I know. You can trust him to do a great job."
5 star rating
Ben I. from Lafayette, CA on 8/29/2010 for an auto service of their SUBARU and their testimonial is:
"It is excellent. Efficient and friendly and very good value."
5 star rating
Cheryl W. T. from Lafayette, CA on 8/24/2010 for an auto service of their SATURN and their testimonial is:
"A honest hard working team of mechanics that you can trust. They always explain exactly what is involved, how much, and when you can expect your car to be finished. Excellent Customer Service. Greg's services all FOUR of our cars. Keep up the good work!!!"
5 star rating
R.a. from Lafayette on 8/22/2010 for an auto service of their SATURN and their testimonial is:
"They've always treated me well, and are honest!"
5 star rating
Brisa from Lafayette on 8/21/2010 for an auto service of their SATURN and their testimonial is:
"Great service, very friendly"
5 star rating
Darya B. from Lafayette, CA on 8/19/2010 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great no problems"
5 star rating
Richard S. from Lafayette, CA on 8/6/2010 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and reasonably priced"
5 star rating
Brisa A V. from Lafayette on 8/6/2010 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"told me what i really needed for my car and not give the run around"
5 star rating
Liz S. from Lafayette, CA on 8/4/2010 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I trust Carter."
5 star rating
Nancy C. from Lafayette on 8/1/2010 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"It's absolutely great!"
5 star rating
Rodger L. from Lafayette, CA on 7/29/2010 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I was very satisfied with the service. The mechanic has in depth knowledge about Camaros. In the future, when I will need work done on my Camaro, I will come here for sure."
5 star rating
Susan J. from Lafayette, CA on 7/27/2010 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Awesome!"
5 star rating
Joann M. from Lafayette, CA on 7/23/2010 for an auto service of their TOYOTA and their testimonial is:
"You're the best! Your mechanics always explain problems and solutions clearly and patiently. You keep me updated on progress and let me know when my vehicle is ready. Reliable. You always stand behind your work."
5 star rating
Tim S. from Lafayette, CA on 7/9/2010 for an auto service of their BUICK and their testimonial is:
"Excellent all the way around. Great service and people."
5 star rating
Susan E. from Lafayette, CA on 7/5/2010 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"go there"
5 star rating
Scott H. from Lafayette, CA on 6/23/2010 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"That this is a place you will be treated fairly, the work that they say will be done is done without question, and that you do not have to worry about leaving your vehicle and worrying about it. Quality workmanship."